Congrats To the Trojans…

USC (#1) beat Stanford (#2) 13-12 in a seesaw overtime battle to win the 2018 MPSF Women’s Water Polo Championship, just minutes ago. The teams were tied 10 times in regulation.

This is USC head coach Jovan Vavic’s 5th Women’s MPSF title. He also holds 14 national championships (nine men’s and five women’s) and is a 13-time National Coach of the Year and 12-time MPSF Coach of the Year  —  between the two programs.

Under Vavic’s leadership, USC players have won 13 Peter J. Cutino Awards, considered the most prestigious individual award in American collegiate water polo. 

USC, heading into its 15th consecutive appearance, will host the NCAA Women’s Water Polo tournament at the Uytengsu Aquatics Center during May 11,12,13.